Personal tools
You are here: Home Conferences ESA 2013 Committee Members

Important Dates
July 17, 2013
Registration Deadline

July 22-25, 2013
The 2013 World Congress in Computer Science, Computer Engineering, and Applied Computing

« September 2015 »
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa

Committee Members

Last modified 2013-11-26 05:47

    • Prof. Afrand Agah; West Chester University of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania, USA
    • Dr. Selim Aissi (World Congress Steering Committee); formerly, Chief Strategist - Security, Intel Corp., USA; Senior Business Leader & Head of Global Enterprise Security Architecture, Visa Corporation, USA
    • Prof. Babak Akhgar (World Congress Steering Committee); Fellow of the British Computer Society, CITP; Professor of Informatics; Co-Director of CENTRIC (Centre of Excellence in Terrorism, Resilience, Intelligence & organised Crime research), Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK
    • Prof. Nizar Al-Holou (World Congress Steering Committee); Professor and Chair, ECE Department; Vice Chair, IEEE/SEM-Computer Chapter; University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
    • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (World Congress Steering Committee); Professor, Computer Science; Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Supercomputing (Springer); Elected Fellow, Int'l Society of Intelligent Biological Medicine (ISIBM); The University of Georgia, Department of Computer Science, USA
    • Peyman Arebi; Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Engineering, Technical and Vocational University, Bushehr, Iran
    • Prof. Ezendu Ariwa (Publicity Vice-Chair); Chair, IEEE Consumer Electronics Chapter, UK&RI; Visiting Professor, Gulf University, Bahrain and University of Lagos and Kano State Polytechnic, Nigeria
    • Prof. P. Balasubramanian; Communication Engineering, Vel Tech Technical University, Chennai, India
    • Prof. Juan-Vicente Capella-Hernandez; Editorial Board: IEEE RITA Journal; International Journal On Advances in Networks and Services; Int’l Journal of CS & Information Technology Applications; Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Valencia, Spain; Executive Manager, Wireless Sensor Networks Valencia, Spain
    • Dr. Hsi-Ya (Jerry) Chang (PDPTA); Division Chief, National Center for HPC, Taiwan; Secretary General of ACCTA; Member, Council of the Taiwan Association of Cloud Computing (TACC); Taiwan, ROC
    • Prof. Kevin Daimi (World Congress Steering Committee); Director, Computer Science and Software Engineering Programs; Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Software Engineering; University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, Michigan, USA
    • Prof. Leonidas Deligiannidis; Professor, Computer Science, Wentworth Institute of Technology, MA, USA
    • Dr. Bilel Gargouri (IKE); University of Sfax, Tunisia
    • Prof. Houcine Hassan; Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
    • Dr. Bing He (PDPTA); Cisco System Inc., San Jose, California, USA
    • Dr. K. S. S. Iyer (PDPTA); Symbiosis Institute of Telecom Management, Pune, India
    • Prof. George Jandieri (World Congress Steering Committee); Georgian Technical University, Tbilisi, Georgia; Chief Scientist, The Institute of Cybernetics, Georgian Academy of Science, Georgia; Editorial Board Member: International Journal of Microwaves and Optical Technology, Georgia
    • Prof. Seifedine Kadry (PDPTA); American University of the Middle East, Kuwait
    • Prof. Dattatraya V. Kodavade (World Congress Steering Committee); Head of Computer Science and Engineering, D.K.T.E Society's Textile & Engineering Institute, Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra State, India
    • Prof. B. Raja Sarath Kumar; Principal, Lenora College of Engineering, India
    • Prof. Kun Chang Lee (World Congress Steering Committee); Professor of MIS and WCU Professor of Creativity Science, Business School and Department of Interaction Science, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
    • Dr. Bala Krishna Maddali; GGS Indraprastha University, New Delhi, India
    • Muhammad Naufal Bin Mansor; University Malaysia Perlis, Kangar, Perlis, Malaysia
    • Arshad Mansoor (SERP); Pakistan Aeronautical Complex, Pakistan
    • Dr. Tao Mao (ICAI + GEM); Oracle America, Inc., USA
    • Prof. Gevorg Margarov (ICWN + PDPTA); Head of Information Security and Software Development Department, State Engineering University of Armenia, Armenia
    • Prof. George Markowsky (World Congress Steering Committee); Professor and Associate Director, School of Computing and Information Science; Chair International Advisory Board of IEEE IDAACS; Director 2013 Northeast Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition; Cooperating Professor Math and Statistics Department UMaine and School of Policy & International Affairs UMaine; University of Maine, Orono, Maine, USA
    • Suzanne Kranjac McIntosh (SERP); Team Lead, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, New York, USA
    • Dr. Sara Moein; Editorial Board, Int’l Journal of Science and Tech; MultiMedia University, Malaysia
    • Dr. Ali Mostafaeipour; Yazd University, Iran
    • Dr. Saurabh Mukherjee; Banasthali University, Banasthali, India
    • Prof. Prashant R. Nair (ICOMP); Vice-Chairman, Information Technology & Accreditation; AMRITA-TIFAC Centre of Excellence in Cyber Security; Amrita University, India
    • Prof. G. N. Pandey (World Congress Steering Committee); Vice-Chancellor, Arunachal University of Studies, Arunachal Pradesh, India; Adjunct Professor, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad, India
    • Prof. James J. (Jong Hyuk) Park (World Congress Steering Committee); Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, Seoul National University of Science and Technology (SeoulTech), Korea; President, KITCS; President, FTRA; Editor-in-Chiefs: HCIS, JoC and IJITCC Journals
    • Prof. R. Ponalagusamy; National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli, India
    • Prof. Junfeng Qu; Clayton State University, Morrow, USA
    • Dr. Liang Shi; McAfee, USA
    • Ashu M. G. Solo, (Publicity Chair); Fellow of British Computer Society, Principal/R&D Engineer, Maverick Technologies America Inc., USA
    • Dr. Jiao Tao (ICAI); Oracle USA
    • Prof. Fernando G. Tinetti (World Congress Steering Committee); School of Computer Science, Universidad Nacional de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina; Co-editor, Journal of CS and Technology (JCS&T)
    • Dr. Predrag Tosic (World Congress Steering Committee); Microsoft, Washington, USA
    • Prof. Vladimir Volkov (World Congress Steering Committee); The Bonch-Bruevich State University of Telecommunications, Saint-Petersburg, Russia
    • Prof. Patrick Wang (IPCV); Fellow of IAPR, ISIBM, WASE; Zijiang Chair Professor, ECNU, Shanghai and NTUST, Taipei, Taiwan; Founding President and CEO, Wang Teknowlogy Lab.; MIT Research Consultant; Harvard University, Adj. Faculty, USA; Northeastern University, Boston, MA, USA
    • Dr. Wei Wei (ICOMP + ICWN); Xi'an University of Technology, Xi'an, P. R. China
    • Prof. Juan Vicente Capella Hernandez, Juan V. Capella Homepage Department of Systems Data Processing and Computers (DISCA), Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
List of The 2013 Co-sponsors will soon be compiled here.


Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)