Personal tools
You are here: Home Conferences ICWN'09 Committee Members

Important Date
July 13-16, 2009
22 joint conferences

Current Event
Click Here
Other Events
Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

Click Here

WORLDCOMP'06 & '07
Click Here

Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to receive email announcements and updates about conferences and future events


Committee Members

Last modified 2014-11-23 18:06

ICWN'09: Members of Program & Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Afrand Agah, West Chester University of Pennsylvania, USA
  • Dr. Junaid Ahsenali Chaudhry, University of Trento, Italy
  • Dr. M. Ali Akcayol, Vice Chairman, Informatics Inst. & CE, Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Informatics Technologies, Gazi University, Ankara, Turkey
  • Dr. Sherif G. Aly, The American University in Cairo, Cairo, Egypt
  • Prof. Hamid R. Arabnia (Co-Chair), University of Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Tomas Arredondo, Universidad Tecnica Federico Santa Maria (UTFSM), Valparaiso, Chile
  • Prof. Ruzena Bajcsy, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow; ACM Fellow; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Dr. Hans-Peter Bischof, Rochester Institute of Technology, New York, USA
  • Prof. Christos J. Bouras, University of Patras, Greece
  • Prof. Alessandro Brawerman, CEO, Globaltalk, Brazil and Positivo University, Brazil
  • Prof. Jaeho Choi, Chonbuk National University, Korea
  • Prof. Victor A. Clincy (Vice-Chair), MSACS Director, Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
  • Dr. Leonidas Deligiannidis, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
  • Prof. Madjid Fathi, Institute and Center Director, University of Siegen, Germany
  • Jivesh Govil, Cisco Systems Inc., San Jose, California, USA
  • Dr. Hanan Idoudi, Manouba University, Tunisia
  • Dr. Abdelmajid Khelil, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany
  • Dr. Ioannis Krontiris, University of Mannheim, Mannheim, Germany
  • Dr. Shujun Li, Universitat Konstanz (University of Constance), Germany
  • Dr. Whe Dar Lin, The Overseas Chinese Institute of Technology, Taiwan, R.O.C.
  • Dr. Qing Liu, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
  • Prof. Reza Malekian, Azad University, (Head, Computer Division), Tonekabon, Iran
  • Prof. Kais Mnif, ISECS University of Sfax, Tunisia, Tunisia
  • Prof. Sabah Mohammed, Lakehead University, Ontario, Canada
  • Prof. Jean Frederic Myoupo, University of Picardie-Jules Verne, France
  • Dr. Augusto Neto, Telecommunications Institute, University of Aveiro, Porttugal
  • Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, Kyung Hee University, Gyeonggi, Korea
  • Yonglin Ren, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Dr. Guillaume de la Roche, Marie-Curie Research Fellow & PI of FP7 European project CWNetPlan, Centre for Wireless Network Design (CWiND), University of Bedfordshire, UK
  • Dr. Eng. Sattar B. Sadkhan, Chairman, IEEE Iraq Section, University of Babylon, Iraq
  • Prof. Charles A. Shoniregun, Fellow of HEA & FIAP, and Royal Society (FRSA), Sheridan Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning, Ontario, Canada
  • Dr. Lei Shu, DERI, Digital Enterprise Research Institute, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland
  • Ashu M. G. Solo (Publicity Chair), Principal/R&D Eng., Maverick Technologies America Inc.
  • Prof. Himanshu B. Soni, Professor & Head, G. H. Patel college of Eng. & Tech., India
  • Dr. Mohammad Mesbah Uddin, Kyushu University, Japan
  • Dr. S. M. Salim Zabir, Orange Laboratory, France Telecom, Japan
  • Prof. Lotfi A. Zadeh, Member, National Academy of Engineering; IEEE Fellow, ACM Fellow, AAAS Fellow, AAAI Fellow, IFSA Fellow; Director, BISC; University of California, Berkeley, California, USA
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Communication Systems
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Embedded Systems
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for High-Performance Computing
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for Security and Management
  • Members of WORLDCOMP Task Force for World Wide Web
Invited Lecture

Michael Bank, Boris Hill, and Miriam Bank

Click Here for details

For complete list of Keynote lectures & Invited Talks Click Here

Academic Co-Sponsors

United States Military Academy, Network Science Center

Biomedical Cybernetics Laboratory, HST of Harvard University and MIT, USA

Argonne's Leadership Computing Facility of Argonne National Laboratory

Functional Genomics Laboratory, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Minnesota Supercomputing Institute, University of Minnesota, USA
Intelligent Data Exploration and Analysis Laboratory, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, Texas, USA
Harvard Statistics Department Genomics & Bioinformatics Laboratory, Harvard University, USA

Texas Advanced Computing Center, The University of Texas at Austin, Texas

Center for the Bioinformatics and Computational Genomics, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Bioinformatics & Computational Biology Program, George Mason University, Virginia, USA

Institute of Discrete Mathematics and Geometry, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

BioMedical Informatics & Bio-Imaging Laboratory, Georgia Institute of Technology and Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Knowledge Management & Intelligent System Center (KMIS) of University of Siegen, Germany

National Institute for Health Research, UK

Hawkeye Radiology Informatics, Department of Radiology, College of Medicine, University of Iowa, Iowa, USA

Institute for Informatics Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia.
Medical Image HPC & Informatics Lab (MiHi Lab), University of Iowa, Iowa, USA
SECLAB An inter-university research group (University of Naples Federico II, the University of Naples Parthenope, and the Second University of Naples, Italy)
The University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, North Dakota, USA
Intelligent Cyberspace Engineeing Lab., ICEL, Texas A&M; University (Com./Texas)

International Society of Intelligent Biological Medicine

World Academy of Biomedical Sciences and Technologies

Corporate Sponsor

Other Co-Sponsors
European Commission
High Performance Computing for Nanotechnology (HPCNano)

HoIP - Health without Boundaries

Hodges' Health

The International Council on Medical and Care Compunetics

GridToday - enewsletter focused on Grid, SOA, Virtualization, Storage, Networking and Service-Oriented IT

HPCwire - The Leading Source for Global News and Information Covering the Ecosystem of High Productivity Computing

The UK Department for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform
VMW Solutions Ltd.
Scientific Technologies Corporation

Bentham Science Publishers


Administered by UCMSS
Universal Conference Management Systems & Support
San Diego, California, USA
Contact: Kaveh Arbtan

If you can read this text, it means you are not experiencing the Plone design at its best. Plone makes heavy use of CSS, which means it is accessible to any internet browser, but the design needs a standards-compliant browser to look like we intended it. Just so you know ;)